kcinhishands

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

alive + free December 9, 2013

Filed under: Blogs,Pictures — His Princess K @ 4:45 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I like my locs curly, but that’s not the reason I posted the pic (Well, the fact that I think that my hair is cute doesn’t hurt and I like the way I tied my scarf lol).

Alive

Yep, it was about time that I posted a new entry. As I thought about what I would write about I decided to scroll through my phone and this was the first pic so I didn’t have to go too far. This shirt is representing/supporting ex felons/cons and their re-entry into the “world”. I’ve always wondered about the injustice (yes, some people may sneer up their noses as to what I’m going to say) that persons who have entered the justice system on the other side of the law endure. Yes, they’ve made a mistake or two. Haven’t we? I have. Be honest, do you do everything by the book? Okay, I digress. Society speaks on how jails and prisons are burdens to taxpayers, however, when those persons who come from these institutions search for jobs not too many businesses open their doors. o_0 Is not the purpose of said institutions for reformation? If that is the case, then why do we find it so hard to accept them back. Funny, how we forget how we’ve been prisoners, too. Prisoners to sin that so easily entangled us, but the freedom came when accepted Jesus Christ and received the awesome gift of His Holy Spirit. God accepted us while knowing our background (even the things other people don’t know about us).

I am alive and free in Christ! Are you?

 

2 Responses to “alive + free”

  1. Bri Says:

    Wow thanks for sharing! Awesome post it really puts things in perspective!

  2. You’re welcome! Thanks for reading!


Leave a Reply

