kcinhishands

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

A Heart that Forgives July 14, 2014

Filed under: Blogs,Videos — His Princess K @ 1:16 pm

I gotta let it go. The first time I heard this song I was “floored”. It’s so passionate, so open, so honest, so needed.

We’re made in the likeness of God. He forgives. I don’t believe that my issue is with forgiving. My issue is having something present in my life trigger a memory of past hurt and making it fresh; exposing a wound that seemed to have been “healed”, but truthfully only covered with something temporary. How do we address these wounds without hurting other people? I so desire to move forward and on. I, however, keep running into opposition.

I have forgiven. I would prefer that the pain didn’t linger.

 

Leave a Reply

